Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Islands … Again!

A tracklist, or at least the tracks for Islands' Arm's Way was posted by ChartAttack last week:

Islands will play Montreal's Club Lambi on Saturday before heading to Europe for three weeks of shows. They'll embark on a 10-date U.S. tour, including two performances at the South By Southwest Music Festival in Austin, Texas, in March. A full North American tour, including an appearance at the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival, is slated for April and May.

Here are the songs on Arm's Way:

"The Arm"
"Pieces Of You"
"J'aime Vous Voire Quitter"
"Abominable Snow"
"Kids Don't Know Shit"
"Life In Jail"
"In The Rushes"
"We Swim"
"To A Bond"
"I Feel Evil Creeping In"
"Vertigo (If It's A Crime)"

Well, that show at Club Lambi was also recorded by a kind soul who goes by thewalrusnp, he's awesome and has recorded a few shows. Well the tracks are:

1. Vertigo (If It's a Crime)
2. New song
3. The Arm
4. Pieces of You
5. Volcanoes
6. Creeper
7. Quittez
8. I Feel Evil (Creepin' In)
9. We Swim
10. In the Rushes
11. A Quick One, While He's Away (The Who cover)
12. Don't Call Me Whitney, Bobby
13. Swans
14. Red Football (Sinead O'Connor cover)
15. Abominable Snowman

Instead of just looking at the names of the songs you can download this AND Islands now has a web store which not only has Return To The Sea, but has the beautiful vinyl version for sale too along with shirts and other goodies.


At 1:43 AM , Anonymous Amira said...

Thank you so much for sharing the link to that live Islands show. It's awesome! Sounds great. :) Love the new songs. <3


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home