Friday, March 27, 2009

Sunset Rubdown - Dragonslayer


The new record has been titled Dragonslayer after the 1981 Matthew Robbins directed fantasy movie of the same name (niiiice) and will hit stores on June 23rd on the Jagjaguwar label.

The record comes two years after their acclaimed 2007 LP Spirit Lover (though we still think their 2006 self titled EP is the bands highlight so far) and will comprise of a total of eight songs.

Dragonslayer Track-Listing:

01 Silver Moons
02 Idiot Heart
03 Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!
04 Black Swan
05 Paper Lace
06 You Go on Ahead (Trumpet Trumpet II)
07 Nightingale / December Song
08 Dragon's Lair


04-18 Paris, France - La Maronquinerie
04-20 Haarlem, Netherlands - Patronaat
04-24 Wetzlar, Germany - KuZ
04-22 Stuttgart, Germany - Manufaktur
04-23 Prague, Czech Republic - 007
04-24 Krems, Austria - Danube Festival
04-25 Moscow, Russia - Avant Festival
04-27 Zagreb, Croatia - Teatar & TD
04-29 Krakow, Poland - Manggha
04-30 Warsaw, Poland - Hydrozagadka
05-02 Aarhus, Denmark - Pop Revo Festival

Unrelated awesome news in this video...


At 8:57 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

Nice! Thanks for posting this! Loved the older stuff!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home